SUBSCRIBE
Search

LEGO teases Donkey Kong for Mario Day 2023 reveal

And here he is! LEGO Donkey Kong has been revealed, alongside 71423 Dry Bowser Castle!

It’s March 10 today, stylised as MAR10 Day, aka Mario Day! LEGO are planning a big Mario Day announcement on their Youtube channel on 10 March 2023 at 3AM AEDT (11 March) / 5pm CET / 11am EST / 8am PST (see your local time here)

On Instagram, LEGO have begun drip-feeding more of what we could expect and it looks like… Donkey Kong is on the way?

A darkened silhouette shows DK’s unmistakeable hair curl, and large rounded mouth, which suggests that the next playable character to join the LEGO Super Mario theme might be everyone’s favourite ape, joining Mario, Peach and Luigi as playable characters.

Understandably, if this is all that we’re getting, fans expecting Super Mario Bros movie sets, or even Mario minifigures might be destined to continue to hopelessly wait for more, which frankly, is a bit of a shame.

Hopefully LEGO and Nintendo will have more surprises up their sleeves!

They have been hyping up the reveal unusually hard on social media, driving people to tune in, but as you can see from the comments on Twitter or Facebook, it’s crystal clear what LEGO fans want, and it remains to be seen if LEGO will deliver on them.

Can’t wait to see what we get, but don’t set your expectations too high!

To get the latest LEGO news and LEGO Reviews straight in your inbox, subscribe via email, or you can also follow on Google News, or socials on FacebookInstagram (@jayong28), Twitter or subscribe to the Jay’s Brick Blog Youtube channel.

Subscribe to receive updates on new posts and reviews!

  • Welcome!

    Hello and welcome to Jay's Brick Blog. In here, you'll find independent LEGO set reviews, commentary on LEGO trends & news, bargain hunting tips and an inside look into the life of an average LEGO fan. Find out more about me here
  • Subscribe for updates

    Enter your email address here to receive updates about new posts from Jay's Brick Blog - straight to your inbox!

    Join 5,265 other subscribers
  • Buy LEGO

  • Follow me on Instagram @jayong28

  • Follow on Facebook

    1 week ago

    Jay's Brick Blog
    Here's your very first look at the LEGO UCS Tie Interceptor (75382), coming on 1 May 2024!See more on the blog, plus this year's May the 4th GWP - the Trade Federation Troop Carrier! jaysbrickblog.com/news/lego-ucs-tie-interceptor-and-complete-2024-may-the-4th-lineup-revealed/ ... See MoreSee Less
    View on Facebook
  • Recent Posts

  • Categories

  • Archives